Latest List of Indian Governors

Latest List of Indian Governors

Latest List of Indian Governors

In the Republic of India, a governor is the constitutional head of each of the twenty-nine states. The governor is appointed by the President of India for a term of five years, and holds office at the President's pleasure. Latest list of Indian Governors with new appointments is given below:

Current Governors of States | Last Updated: 31-August-2018

Note: Orange color row represents new appointed Governor.

(past governors)
Name Portrait Took office
(tenure length)
Andhra Pradesh E. S. L. Narasimhan Governor of Andhra Pradesh E.S.L. Narasimhan.jpg 28 December 2009
(8 years, 246 days)
Arunachal Pradesh B. D. Mishra Governor of Arunachal Pradesh B.D. Mishra.jpg 3 October 2017
(332 days)
Assam Jagdish Mukhi Governor of Aasam Prof. Jagdish Mukhi.jpg 10 October 2017
(325 days)
Bihar Lalji Tandon Lalji Tandon at the release event of his book, 'Ankaha Lucknow'.jpg 23 August 2018
(8 days)
Chhattisgarh Anandiben Patel
(additional charge)
Chief Minister of Gujarat Anandiben Patel.jpg 15 August 2018
(16 days)
Goa Mridula Sinha Governor of Goa Mridula Sinha.jpg 31 August 2014
(4 years, 0 days)
Gujarat Om Prakash Kohli Governor of Gujarat Om Prakash Kohli.jpg 16 July 2014
(4 years, 46 days)
Haryana Satyadev Narayan Arya The Governor of Haryana, Satyadev Narayan Arya.JPG 25 August 2018
(6 days)
Himachal Pradesh Acharya Dev Vrat Governor of Himachal Pradesh Acharya Dev Vrat.jpg 12 August 2015
(3 years, 19 days)
Jammu and Kashmir Satya Pal Malik Governor of Bihar Satya Pal Malik.jpg 23 August 2018
(8 days)
Jharkhand Draupadi Murmu Governor of Jharkhand Draupadi Murmu.jpg 18 May 2015
(3 years, 105 days)
Karnataka Vajubhai Vala Governor of Karnataka Vajubhai Rudabhai Vala.jpg 1 September 2014
(3 years, 364 days)
Kerala P. Sathasivam Governor of Kerala P. Sathasivam.jpg 5 September 2014
(3 years, 360 days)
Madhya Pradesh Anandiben Patel Chief Minister of Gujarat Anandiben Patel.jpg 23 January 2018
(220 days)
Maharashtra C. Vidyasagar Rao Governor of Maharashtra C. Vidyasagar Rao.jpg 30 August 2014
(4 years, 1 day)
Manipur Najma Heptulla Governor of Manipur Najma Heptulla.jpg 21 August 2016
(2 years, 10 days)
Meghalaya Tathagata Roy Tathagata Roy.jpg 25 August 2018
(6 days)
Mizoram Kummanam Rajasekharan Kummanam Rajasekharan (cropped).jpg 29 May 2018
(94 days)
Nagaland Padmanabha Acharya Governor of Tripura Padmanabha Balakrishna Acharya.jpg 19 July 2014
(4 years, 43 days)
Odisha Ganeshi Lal Governor of Odisha Ganeshi Lal at the Puri Rath Yatra.jpg 29 May 2018
(94 days)
Punjab V. P. Singh Badnore Governor of Punjab and Administrator of U.T. Chandigarh V. P. Singh Badnore.jpg 22 August 2016
(2 years, 9 days)
Rajasthan Kalyan Singh Kalyan Singh 2.jpg 4 September 2014
(3 years, 361 days)
Sikkim Ganga Prasad Governor of Meghalaya Ganga Prasad.jpg 26 August 2018
(5 days)
Tamil Nadu Banwarilal Purohit Governor of Assam Banwarilal Purohit.jpg 6 October 2017
(329 days)
Telangana E. S. L. Narasimhan
(additional charge)
Governor of Andhra Pradesh E.S.L. Narasimhan.jpg 2 June 2014
(4 years, 90 days)
Tripura Kaptan Singh Solanki Governor of Punjab and Haryana and Administrator of Chandigarh, Prof. Kaptan Singh Solanki.jpg 25 August 2018
(6 days)
Uttar Pradesh Ram Naik Governor of Uttar Pradesh Ram Naik.jpg 22 July 2014
(4 years, 40 days)
Uttarakhand Baby Rani Maurya The Governor of Uttarakhand, Baby Rani Maurya.jpg 26 August 2018
(5 days)
West Bengal Keshari Nath Tripathi Governor of West Bengal Keshari Nath Tripathi.jpg 24 July 2014
(4 years, 38 days)

Latest List of Indian Governors Latest List of Indian Governors Reviewed by Super Pathshala on 06:12 Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.